Welcome to Our New Website


Welcome to our updated website for the Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council. We hope you will utilize this site to stay updated on our current and future strategic projects in 2012. The current federal and state reimbursement environment poses significant challenges for the health care industry, especially providers. We plan to play an integral role in educating our friends about hospital … Read More

Employee of the Year 2012 Keynote Speaker


Drew Pearson Drew Pearson is a sportscaster and former star wide receiver for the Dallas Cowboys. He was selected as a free agent by the Cowboys in 1973 where he rose to become one of the team’s greatest wide receivers, earning the nickname “Mr. Clutch” for his numerous game-winning catches in close games. Pearson was a part of one of … Read More

2011 EOY Winners


Physician Award: Dr. Paul Whatley, Orthopedic Surgeon, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton Community Service Award: Ruth Aguilar, Housekeeping Aide, Methodist Richardson Medical Center System Award: Sandra Minatra, Public Relations Coordinator, Methodist Health System Special Recognition Awards: Diana Weeks, Imaging Support Specialist, Hunt Regional Medical Center Christopher Jackway, Nuclear Medicine Tech II, Baylor Medical Center at Carrollton Daniel Cruz, Pharmacy Tech … Read More