DFWHC’s 69th Annual Awards Luncheon attracts 700-plus attendees


W. Stephen Love (l to r), Julie Do, Natalie Wilkins and Scott Peek.

The DFW Hospital Council (DFWHC) hosted its 69th Annual Awards Luncheon on Oct. 31 at the Arlington Convention Center with 700-plus in attendance.

Honorees included Larry James of CitySquare with the Distinguished Health Service Award; Fraser Hay of Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano as the Young Healthcare Executive of the Year; and Anne T. Bass of Texas Health Resources as the Kerney Laday, Sr. Trustee of the Year. Ann Curry provided the keynote address.

Additional participants included Dallas jazz musician Freddie Jones performing the National Anthem; Michael Darrouzet of the Dallas County Medical Society who presented the invocation; and Brian Swift of the Tarrant County Medical Society who provided the event benediction. Scott Peek, chair of the DFWHC Board of Trustees and chief operating officer at Baylor University Medical Center, served as master of ceremonies.

Event sponsors included:

Hall Render

GroupOne Background Screening

Denitech – A Xerox Company

Agency Creative

VITAS Healthcare

Cantey Hanger, LLP
Gray Reed & McGraw LLP
NCC Data
West Coast University

Hospital Platinum
Texas Health Resources

Hospital Gold
Baylor Scott & White Health
JPS Health Network

Hospital Silver
Cook Children’s Health Care System
Kindred Healthcare
Medical City Healthcare

Hospital Bronze
Children’s Health
Methodist Health System
UT Southwestern University Hospitals

VIPs in attendance included Texas Representative Ramon Romero; Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins; Tarrant County Judge Glen Whitley; Arlington Mayor Jeff Williams; Wylie Mayor Eric Hogue and Texas Hospital Association President/CEO Ted Shaw.

Brenda and Larry James.

Fraser and Lindsay Hay.

Anne T. and Robert Bass.