DFWHC announces 2014 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2014. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

• Chair Daniela “Dany” Decell, CEO, HCA’s Las Colinas Medical Center
• Past Chair Rick Merrill, President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System
• Chair-Elect Dr. John Warner, VP/CEO, UT Southwestern University Hospitals
• Trustee Doug Hock, EVP, Chief Operating Officer, Children’s Medical Center Dallas
• Trustee Lillie Biggins, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth
• Trustee Audra Early, Executive Director, Kindred’s DFW Hospitals
• Trustee Tom Trenary, President, Baylor Medical Center at Garland
• Trustee Brett Lee, CEO, Tenet’s Lake Pointe Medical Center
• Trustee Cindy Schamp, President, Baylor Medical Center at Irving
• Trustee E. Kenneth Hutchenrider, President, Methodist Richardson Medical Center
• Trustee, Debbie Paganelli, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist HEB
• Trustee Ashley McClellan, CEO, HCA’s Medical Center of Lewisville
• Ex-Officio Robert Walker, President/CEO, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
• Ex-Officio Xavier Villarreal, CEO, Navarro Regional Hospital
• Ex-Officio Robert L. Smith, Interim CEO, Parkland Health & Hospital System

Completing their terms are Jay Fox, president, Baylor Medical Center at Waxahachie; Jonathan Davis, president, Methodist Charlton Medical Center; Robert Earley, president/CEO, JPS Health Network; Caleb O’Rear, CEO, HCA’s Denton Regional Medical Center; and Brett McClung, operations leader, North Zone, Texas Health Resources. New DFWHC Board Members include Schamp, Hutchenrider, Paganelli and McClellan. Villarreal and Smith will serve as new ex-officios.

“Our 15-member board represents a far-reaching group of North Texas healthcare executives,” said W. Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “They have a vast array of talent and experience, but all share something in common — their commitment to helping lead North Texas healthcare in 2014. We would also want to thank Jay Fox, Jonathan Davis, Robert Earley, Caleb O’Rear and Brett McClung for their dedicated work over the past years.”

DFWHC is an 85-member organization with more than 45 years of service to North Texas healthcare. Governed by a 15-member Board of Trustees made up of hospital executive officers, the hospital trade association is committed to the continuous improvement of patient care.

# # #

January 7, 2014

Chris Wilson
(972) 719-4900