DFWHC Annual Awards Luncheon Tribute Video honors this year’s recipients


The DFW Hospital Council (DFWHC) posted today a tribute video honoring the 2020 recipients of its annual awards. DFWHC’s 72nd Annual Awards Luncheon was cancelled this year due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

This year’s recipients included Fort Worth Mayor Betsy Price with the Distinguished Health Service Award; Dustin Anthamatten, vice president of operations at Methodist Charlton Medical Center, named the Young Healthcare Executive of the Year; and John W. Creecy, board member at Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth, selected as the Kerney Laday, Sr. Trustee of the Year.

“With this video, we are proud to acknowledge the extraordinary leadership of Mayor Betsy Price, Dustin Anthamatten and John W. Creecy,” said Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “They have dedicated their careers to our community’s health and well-being. We are honored to recognize their contributions during this difficult time for all of our healthcare heroes. Thank you for your service.”

You can view the video here.

The video was sponsored in part by Hall Render and BKD – CampbellWilson, LLP.

For questions, please contact Chris Wilson at chrisw@dfwhc.org or 972-719-4900.