DFWHC announces 2023 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2023. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

    • Chair, Becky Tucker, Senior VP of Channel Integration, Texas Health Resources
    • Chair-Elect, Jessica O’Neal, CEO, Medical City Las Colinas
    • Past Chair, Blake Kretz, President, Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital
    • Trustee, Dr. Roberto de la Cruz, Exec. VP, Chief Clinical Officer, Parkland Health
    • Trustee, Dr. Seth Toomay, Associate VP, Chief Medical Officer, UT Southwestern Medical Center
    • Trustee, Bill Masterton, Chief Operating Officer, JPS Health Network
    • Trustee, Natalie Wilkins, Chief of Staff to President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System
    • Trustee, Juan Fresquez, President, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center
    • Trustee, Will Turner, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Waxahachie
    • Trustee, Vanessa Walls, President Northern Market, Children’s Health
    • Trustee, Steve Edgar, CEO, Medical City Denton
    • Trustee, Kyle Armstrong, President, Baylor University Medical Center
    • Trustee, Chris Richard, CEO, Kindred Hospitals
    • Ex-Officio, Matt Chance, Chief Operating Officer, Scottish Rite for Children
    • Ex-Officio, Patrick Brown, VP of Operations, Methodist Charlton Medical Center

Completing their terms are John Phillips, President, Methodist Dallas Medical Center; Michael Sanborn, President, Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth; Dr. Karen Duncan, President/CEO, JPS Health Network; Sharn Barbarin, CEO, Medical City Arlington; Audra Early, Senior VP Strategy and Development, Kindred Hospitals; and Dr. Christopher McLarty, Associate VP/CNO Ambulatory Services, UT Southwestern Medical Center.

“We’re excited about the new additions to our 15-member board representing a talented group of North Texas healthcare executives,” said Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “They have a broad range of talent so valuable to our mission to improve quality healthcare and drive health equity in the region. We would also like to thank John Phillips, Michael Sanborn, Dr. Karen Duncan, Sharn Barbarin, Audra Early and Dr. Christopher McLarty for their dedicated board work over the past year.”

DFWHC is a 90 hospital and 90 associate member trade organization with more than 53 years of service to North Texas healthcare. Governed by a Board of Trustees made up of hospital executive officers, the hospital trade association is committed to the continuous improvement of patient care.

# # #

IMMEDIATE RELEASE – January 18, 2023

Chris Wilson, DFWHC