DFWHC announces 2022 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2022. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

    • Chair Blake Kretz, President, Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital
    • Chair-Elect Rebecca Tucker, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital SW Fort Worth
    • Past Chair John Phillips, President, Methodist Dallas Medical Center
    • Trustee Michael Sanborn, President, Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth
    • Trustee Dr. Roberto de la Cruz, Exec. VP, Chief Clinical Officer, Parkland Health & Hospital System
    • Trustee Dr. Seth Toomay, Associate VP, Chief Medical Officer, UT Southwestern Medical Center
    • Trustee Dr. Karen Duncan, President/CEO, JPS Health Network
    • Trustee Sharn Barbarin, CEO, Medical City Lewisville
    • Trustee Jessica O’Neal, CEO, Medical City Las Colinas
    • Trustee Audra Early, Senior VP, Strategy and Network Development, Kindred Hospitals
    • Trustee Vanessa Walls, Executive Vice President Northern Market, Children’s Health
    • Trustee Kyle Armstrong, Chief Operating Officer, Baylor University Medical Center
    • Ex-Officio Natalie Wilkins, Chief of Staff to President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System
    • Ex-Officio Robert Rupp, CEO, Ennis Regional Medical Center, Parkview Regional Hospital
    • Ex-Officio Dr. Christopher McLarty, Associate VP and CNO, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Completing their terms are David Berry, former President, Strategic Capital Projects, Children’s Health; Christopher York, former President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Grapevine; Richard Carter, former President/CEO, Hunt Regional Medical Center; and Dustin Anthamatten, VP of Operations and Finance, Methodist Charlton Medical Center. New to the Board are Walls and Armstrong. Rupp and McLarty were appointed as new ex-officios.

“We’re excited about the new additions to our 15-member board in 2022 representing a talented group of North Texas healthcare executives,” said Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “They have a broad range of experience and talent so valuable to our mission to improve quality healthcare in the region. We would also like to thank David Berry, Christopher York, Richard Carter and Dustin Anthamatten for their dedicated board work over the past years.”

DFWHC is a 90 hospital and 90 associate member trade organization with more than 52 years of service to North Texas healthcare. Governed by a Board of Trustees made up of hospital executive officers, the hospital trade association is committed to the continuous improvement of patient care.

# # #

IMMEDIATE RELEASE – February 28, 2022

Chris Wilson, DFWHC