DFWHC announces 2021 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2021. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

• Chair David Berry, President – Strategic Capital Projects, Children’s Health
• Chair-Elect Blake Kretz, President, Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital
• Past Chair John Phillips, President, Methodist Dallas Medical Center
• Trustee, Jessica O’Neal, CEO, Medical City Children’s Hospital
• Trustee Sharn Barbarin, CEO, Medical City Lewisville
• Trustee, Dr. Karen Duncan, Sr Executive VP, Chief Operating Officer, JPS Health Network
• Trustee Rebecca Tucker, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital SW Fort Worth
• Trustee Michael Sanborn, President, Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth
• Trustee Audra Early, Senior VP, Strategy and Network Development, Kindred Hospitals
• Trustee Dr. Roberto de la Cruz, Chief Clinical Officer, Parkland Health & Hospital System
• Trustee Dr. Seth Toomay, Chief Medical Officer, UT Southwestern Medical Center
• Trustee Christopher York, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Grapevine
• Ex-Officio Richard Carter, President/CEO, Hunt Regional Medical Center
• Ex-Officio Natalie Wilkins, Chief of Staff to President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System
• Ex-Officio Dustin Anthamatten, VP Operations, Methodist Charlton Medical Center

Completing their terms are Scott Peek, Senior VP Joint Ventures, Baylor Scott & White Health; Dr. William Daniel, VP Chief Quality Officer, UT Southwestern Medical Center; and Kyle Armstrong, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – McKinney. New to the Board for three-years terms are de la Cruz, Toomay and York. Anthamatten was appointed as new ex-officio.

“We’re excited about the new additions this year to our 15-member board representing a talented group of North Texas healthcare executives,” said Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “They have a range of talent and experience valuable to our mission to improve quality healthcare in the region. We would also like to thank Scott Peek, Dr. William Daniel and Kyle Armstrong for their dedicated board work over the past year.”