DFWHC announces 2019 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2019. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

• Chair Charles Gressle, CEO, Medical City Plano and Medical City Frisco
• Chair-Elect John Phillips, President, Methodist Dallas Medical Center
• Past Chair Scott Peek, COO, Baylor University Medical Center
• Trustee, David Berry, President, Children’s Health System
• Trustee, Audra Early, Senior VP Strategy and Development, Kindred Hospitals
• Trustee, Nancy Cychol, President, Cook Children’s Medical Center
• Trustee, Dr. William Daniel, VP, Chief Quality Officer, UT Southwestern Medical Center
• Trustee, Joseph DeLeon, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth
• Trustee, Jerri Garison, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Plano
• Trustee, Blake Kretz, President, Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital
• Trustee, Dr. Esmaeil Porsa, EVP, Strategy/Integration, Parkland Health & Hospital System
• Trustee, Xavier Villarreal, CEO, Medical City North Hills
• Ex-Officio, Richard Carter, President/CEO, Hunt Regional Medical Center
• Ex-Officio, Robert Walker, President/CEO, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
• Ex-Officio, Jyric Sims, CEO, Medical City Fort Worth

Completing his term is Fraser Hay, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Hurst-Euless-Bedford. New to the DFWHC Board is Early. Walker and Carter will continue to serve as ex-officio while Sims was appointed as new ex-officio.

“Our 15-member board represents a committed group of healthcare executives dedicated to working towards improving the quality of healthcare in North Texas,” said W. Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “They have a wide range of both veteran experience and youthful talent. We appreciate their commitment to helping lead North Texas healthcare. We would also like to thank Scott Peek for his leadership as Chair in 2018 and Fraser Hay for his dedicated board work over the past year.”

DFWHC is a 90 hospital and 90 associate member trade organization with more than 49 years of service to North Texas healthcare. Governed by a Board of Trustees made up of hospital executive officers, the hospital trade association is committed to the continuous improvement of patient care.


January 7, 2019

Chris Wilson, DFWHC