DFWHC announces 2016 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2016. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

• Chair Lillie Biggins, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth
• Past Chair Dr. John Warner, VP/CEO, UT Southwestern University Hospitals
• Chair-Elect Brett Lee, CEO Dallas Market, Tenet’s Lake Pointe Medical Center
• Trustee Doug Hock, President/COO, Children’s Health System of Texas
• Trustee Cindy Schamp, President, Baylor Medical Center at Irving
• Trustee E. Kenneth Hutchenrider, President, Methodist Richardson Medical Center
• Trustee, Debbie Paganelli, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist HEB
• Trustee Bill Whitman, EVP, Chief Operating Officer, JPS Health Network
• Trustee Scott Peek, President, Baylor Medical Center at McKinney
• Trustee Charles Gressle, CEO, HCA’s Medical Center of Plano
• Trustee Clay Franklin, CEO, HCA’s Plaza Medical Center of Fort Worth
• Trustee Jeffrey Cellucci, District Chief Operating Officer, Kindred Hospitals
• Ex-Officio Robert Walker, President/CEO, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
• Ex-Officio Dr. Frederick Cerise, President/CEO, Parkland Health & Hospital System

Completing their terms are Daniela “Dany” Decell, CEO, HCA’s Las Colinas Medical Center; and Audra Early, Executive Director, Kindred’s DFW Hospitals. New DFWHC Board Members include Franklin and Cellucci. Walker and Dr. Cerise will serve as ex-officios.

“We are pleased to have such talented executives join our board of trustees,” said W. Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “We appreciate their willingness to serve the North Texas community. We thank Audra Early and Dany Decell for their leadership and service. We also wish to thank Dr. John Warner for his dedicated work serving as our Chair in 2015.”

DFWHC is an 88 hospital and 95 associate member trade organization with more than 45 years of service to North Texas healthcare. Governed by a Board of Trustees made up of hospital executive officers, the hospital trade association is committed to the continuous improvement of patient care.

# # #

December 10, 2015

Chris Wilson
(972) 719-4900