DFWHC announces 2013 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2013. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

• Chair Rick Merrill, President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System
• Past Chair Jay Fox, President, Baylor Medical Center of Waxahachie
• Chair-Elect Daniela “Dany” Decell, CEO, HCA’s Las Colinas Medical Center
• Trustee Robert Earley, President/CEO, JPS Health Network
• Trustee Lillie Biggins, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital FW
• Trustee Jonathan Davis, President, Methodist Charlton Medical Center
• Trustee Brett McClung, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital SW Fort Worth
• Trustee Tom Trenary, President, Baylor Medical Center at Garland
• Trustee Caleb O’Rear, CEO, Denton Regional Medical Center
• Trustee Dr. John Warner, Vice President/CEO, UT Southwestern University Hospitals
• Trustee Brett Lee, CEO, Tenet’s Lake Pointe Medical Center
• Trustee Robert Walker, President and CEO, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
• Trustee Audra Early, Executive Director, Kindred’s DFW Hospitals
• Trustee Doug Hock, COO, Children’s Medical Center Dallas

Completing his term on the DFWHC Board is Stan Morton, president, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton. New DFWHC Board Members include Biggins, Lee, Early and Hock.

“Our 14 member board represents a dynamic group of healthcare executives,” said W. Stephen Love, president and chief executive officer of DFWHC. “With the changing healthcare delivery system impacting coverage and access, we appreciate the knowledge our board will provide as we strategically meet the needs of our members. We also want to thank Stan for his dedicated work over the past few years.”

DFWHC is an 80-member organization with more than 40 years of service to North Texas healthcare. Governed by a 14-member Board of Trustees made up of hospital executive officers, the hospital trade association is committed to the continuous improvement of patient care.