DFWHC announces 2011 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2011. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

  • Chair Stan Morton, President, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton
  • Past Chair Steven Newton, President, Baylor All Saints Medical Center Fort Worth
  • Chair-Elect Michael Mayo, President, Methodist Dallas Medical Center
  • Trustee Doug Welch, CEO, Medical Center of Lewisville
  • Trustee Jay Fox, President, Baylor Medical Center of Waxahachie
  • Trustee Rick Merrill, President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System
  • Trustee Dr. John “Jay” Shannon, Exec. VP/CMO, Parkland Health & Hospital System
  • Trustee Robert Earley, President/CEO, JPS Health Network
  • Trustee Jonathan Davis, President, Methodist Charlton Medical Center
  • Trustee Daniela “Dany” Decell, CEO, Las Colinas Medical Center
  • Trustee Brett McClung, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital SW Fort Worth
  • Ex-Officio Patrick Wallace, Administrator, East Texas Medical Center Athens
  • Ex-Officio John Haupert, Exec. VP/COO, Parkland Health & Hospital System.

Completing their term on the DFWHC Board are Kirk King, Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital; Ernest Lynch, III, Medical Center of McKinney; Laura Irvine, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center; and Sharon Riley, UT Southwestern University Hospitals. New DFWHC Board Members include Davis, Decell and McClung.

“We’re pleased and excited about our Board of Trustees for 2011,” said W. Stephen Love, president and chief executive officer of DFWHC. “This Board represents a regional blend of talent covering a large area of North Texas. Their combined healthcare experience is exceeded only by their impressive contributions to the communities they serve. We also want to thank Kirk, Ernest, Laura and Sharon for their dedicated work over the past few years.”

DFWHC is a 75-member organization with more than 40 years of service to the North Texas healthcare community. Governed by a 14-member Board of Trustees made up of hospital executive officers, the hospital trade association is committed to the continuous improvement of patient care.