Employee of the Year Luncheon
Drew Pearson Guest Speaker


Known as “Mr. Clutch” to legions of Dallas Cowboys fans, Drew Pearson will serve as guest speaker at the Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council Foundation’s 16th Annual Employee of the Year Luncheon, April 19 at the Arlington Convention Center. A salute to the North Texas hospital workforce, the Luncheon awards dedicated employees, nurses, technicians, educators and the many professionals who make … Read More

Employee of the Year Luncheon
Nominations Open


A special day for hospital employees across North Texas, the Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council Foundation’s Employee of the Year Luncheon is set for Thursday, April 19 at the Arlington Convention Center. Celebrating its 16th year, the popular luncheon serves as an opportunity for metroplex hospitals to honor crucial employees who make a difference in the daily responsibility of keeping patients … Read More

Leap Year Negotiations


As 2011 came to a close, the House and Senate passed a two-month extension of the Social Security (SS) payroll tax holiday and emergency Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits and a two-month fix on the current Medicare physician payment rates. What will happen in February? We hope the appointed conferees and other congressional leaders realize that hospitals have stepped forward with … Read More

DFWHC Announces launch of new website


The Irving, TX-based Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) announced today the launch of its new website at www.dfwhc.org. The dramatically redesigned site, created by DFWHC staff members in coordination with the Fort Worth creative firm, Ilfusion Creative, includes the introduction of a new blog, value statement and marketing initiative. The website embodies the DFWHC’s vision and commitment to the growing … Read More

DFWHC announces 2012 Board of Trustees


IRVING, TX – The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2012. The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals: Chair Jay Fox, Baylor Medical Center at Waxahachie Past Chair Stan Morton, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton Trustee Eric Evans, Lake Pointe Medical Center Trustee Brett McClung, Texas Health Harris Methodist Southwest Fort Worth … Read More

Welcome to Our New Website


Welcome to our updated website for the Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council. We hope you will utilize this site to stay updated on our current and future strategic projects in 2012. The current federal and state reimbursement environment poses significant challenges for the health care industry, especially providers. We plan to play an integral role in educating our friends about hospital … Read More

Employee of the Year 2012 Keynote Speaker


Drew Pearson Drew Pearson is a sportscaster and former star wide receiver for the Dallas Cowboys. He was selected as a free agent by the Cowboys in 1973 where he rose to become one of the team’s greatest wide receivers, earning the nickname “Mr. Clutch” for his numerous game-winning catches in close games. Pearson was a part of one of … Read More

2011 EOY Winners


Physician Award: Dr. Paul Whatley, Orthopedic Surgeon, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton Community Service Award: Ruth Aguilar, Housekeeping Aide, Methodist Richardson Medical Center System Award: Sandra Minatra, Public Relations Coordinator, Methodist Health System Special Recognition Awards: Diana Weeks, Imaging Support Specialist, Hunt Regional Medical Center Christopher Jackway, Nuclear Medicine Tech II, Baylor Medical Center at Carrollton Daniel Cruz, Pharmacy Tech … Read More